Minutes of the

Irish Universities Athletics Association

Emergency Annual General Meeting



Saturday 4th March 2023

University of Limerick Limerick

Organised by the Irish University Athletics Association

In Attendance:

IUAA Universities Committee Members: Laura Brennan, Victoria Isa Daniel, Eric Brady, Stephen Lipson, Cliona Murphy, Pierre Murchan, Emma McCay, Jack Hickey, Dylan King.

Members: Michael Murphy (DCU), Ciara Kennelly (DCU), Rachel Keenan Dillon (MU), Daniel O'Brien (MU), Michael Comer (MU), Michael Salami (MU), Cormac MacDermott (UG), Jack Maher (UG), Kyle Moorehead (UG), Sosnua Lindsey (QUB), Grace Cullrane (TCD), Jack Maughan (TCD), Moya Whelan (TCD), Kirsten Monaghan (TCD), Cillian MacNamara (UCC), Conor O'Donovan (UCC), Donnchadh Hughes (UCC), Holly Carroll (UCC), Leah O'Neill (UCD), Roisin O'Reilly (UCD), Lucy Barrett (UCD), Mary Gartland (UCD), Luke O'Carroll (UL), Damien Madigan (UL), Eoin Sharkey (UL), Sophie Meredith (UL), Joe Miniter (UL), Rory Chesser (UL)

Part Meeting: Charlie Gaffney (MTU), Mark O'Connor (MTU),

The Chair Laura Brennan (LB) welcomed all attendees to the EGM 2023. LB informed the meeting that a membership application had been received from MTU and that MTU would like to say a few words in support of their application.

Charlie Gaffney, from MTU said that it was a student run club, that they wanted to be part of the IUAA and that they wanted to run.

No question were received from the floor and the meeting moved to a vote. The outcome of the vote was that MTU were accepted as members of the IUAA.

LB thanked the floor and wished everyone the best of luck in the pending races.

[Minutes compiled by Stephen Lipson]